Back »

The Nerds Club

Aired on
Number of seasons
Number of episodes


The Nerd’s Club

Five teenagers who are at the bottom of their school’s food chain, establish a club with a special “Nerd’s Rules Book” at its center.

On his first day in High School, Yotam realizes that the new school hierarchy has defined him as a geek even before he has managed to find his classroom in the unfamiliar building.  The beautiful and popular kids immediately seize their place at the top of the pyramid, leaving everyone else in the dust. Fortunately for him, he realizes he is not alone and is surrounded by other geeks in the same situation.  Together, they establish a club which will help its members survive the social jungle of High School.

At the center of the club – and the show – is the “Nerd”s Rules Book” which is written by Yotam and includes all the Do’s and Don’ts, tips and warnings that every nerd must be aware of.  In each episode’s main storyline – the geeks will learn a new lesson the hard (but funny!) way and at the end of the episode it will turn into a new entry in the guide book.

The shows’ tone is warm and goodhearted. The characters are obviously exaggerated for comedic purposes but are still familiar and easy to identify with. Apart from the episodic plots, there are a few seasonal arcs and a love triangle which add another layer to the comedy.

For further inquiries

Hadas Mozes

Founder & Head Of International.